carolyn

Hi, my name is Carolyn. I am a senior Communication major at the University of Maryland. I grew up in the northwest suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. In my free time I enjoy cheerleading, reading, and playing with my dog.

The issue of transgender bathroom rights is important to me because I am a supporter of the LGBT community and think all people deserve equal rights. Over the past decade, the LGBT community has made great strides in fighting to gain rights given to the rest of society. I believe that all people deserve rights to gender inclusive bathrooms.

As the transgender bathroom debate continues to gain attention from the media, I think it is the responsibility of the rest of the community to help LGBT individuals fight for bathroom equality and provide encouragement to those affected.

